STAMM 2543

"Thiedemann Stamm" - you have probably heard that before in a breeder talk or in a Clip My Horse broadcast. Here you can find out what it is all about and why our family name is closely rooted in the Holstein mare line 2543.

 

How it all started...

 

In 1963 our family acquired the Holsteiner mare Optik by Fanatiker. During the great flood of the century in February 1962, the mare was used to support the farmers in our area in rescuing cattle from the flooded lands. The background was that machines at that time did not help in the difficult ground conditions. The only logical conclusion was access to the existing horse population. The great physical exertion left clear marks on the horses, so that many animals became unusable as riding and working horses.

 

The special toughness and willingness to perform of the mare Optik were so convincing that my grandfather Klaus Thiedemann decided to buy her and breed with her. Horses have always been part of the family.  

Overall, Optik gave birth to seven healthy foals on our farm in the years that followed. From the mating with the stallion Roman by Ramzes AA produced Corana (born 1966) and her full sister, the state premium mare Maya (born 1975). With these two mares the foundation for line 2543 was laid. At that time, our mare population was significantly smaller compared to today. While we were actively breeding with three to five mares back then, today our base has doubled the number.

Our mare Corana delivered among others with the stallion Marengo by Marlon xx the mare Hedie (born 1971). She became the founder of the line for subsequent generations, from which numerous successful sport horses and licensed stallions emerged. The stallions Acapulco Gold , Lux Z , Coriando and Acodetto I and his full brother Acodetto II deserve special mention. The latter two stallions were out of our mare Louvre by Contender after the sale to the Oldekop family in Ostholstein.

Hedie continued to produce from the mating with Lord by Ladykiller xx the stallion Lavallo (born 1979). The eye-catching gray stallion was also born on our farm. In 1981 he was the celebrated champion stallion at the Holstein licensing in Neumuenster. A few years later, he won the stallion performance test of his year and received a 10 for his free jumping. He was then successfully used in international advanced level jumping before he served as a breeding stallion in Denmark.

 

Another remarkable mare was Lavallo's full sister Gila by Lord (born 1992). She is the mother of the gelding Colombus van de Helle by Corrado, who was internationally successful in 1.60 m classes under Gregory Wathelet (BEL) until 2013.

 

The mare Uckermark (born 1982) by Othello, who is none other than the dam of the international show jumper Loreana (born 1990) by Lord is comes from the Corana . First brought into the sport under Achaz von Buchwaldt, Loreana won the international Grand Prix in Kiel, Dortmund, Mannheim, Münster and Vigo. In addition, there were successes in World Cup competitions in Bordeaux, Verona and Amsterdam with her later rider Lars Nieberg. Another very successful sport horse from line 2543 is the mare Roxett (born 1987) by Reichsgraf out of the mare Hel H (born 1971) by Marengo. Under her rider Jörg Naeve and later in the USA under Hap Hansen, she won various advanced international showjumping events.

The second founder of the mareline 2543 was the state premium mare Maya by Roman. Her only foal, the state premium mare Svettana (born 1980) by Lord, produced the state premium mare Arina (born 1986) by Capitol I. The typey bay is the mother of three stallions licensed in Holstein: Lasino (born 1991) by Landgraf and the full brothers Limoncello I (born 2000) and Limoncello II (born 2001) by Lorentin. 

Lasino was licensed in Neumünster in 1993. This was followed by work in sport, initially with Bo Kristoffersen, later with Jörg Kreutzmann, who was able to achieve international successes up to 1.60m with him in Dortmund, Neumünster and Aarhus. Until a few years ago, Lasino was an active breeding stallion at the Holsteiner Verband in Elmshorn. In 2013 two of his sons were licensed: Lamaze and Larion.

A daughter of Arina , Utopia (born 2000), a state premium mare by Rolf-Göran Bengtsson's successful stallion Casall, is still active on our farm today. In 2016, she produced Uriko, the champion stallion of the Holstein licensing: Unlimited .

Another very successful mare from line 2543 is Goya II (born 1992) by Alcratraz. In 1998 she produced the licensed stallion Boritas with the stallion Baldini I. The typey dark bay convinced at his licensing in Neumünster in 2000 and then moved into a stall with the Holsteiner Verband in Elmshorn. Under the then chief rider of the Holsteiner Verband, Lars Bak Andersen, he qualified for the Bundeschampionat in Warendorf and took part in the 2005 World Championships for young show jumpers in Lanaken. After the couple celebrated international successes in jumping classes up to S*** level, the stallion was sold to the USA. Today, Boritas is an active breeding stallion at Rancho Corazon in New Mexico.

STAMM 2543

"Thiedemann Stamm" - das haben Sie bestimmt schomal in einem Züchtergespräch oder bei einer Clip My Horse-Übertragung gehört. Was es damit auf sich hat und warum unser Familienname mit dem Holsteiner Stutenstamm 2543 eng verwurzelt ist, erfahren Sie hier.

 

Wie alles begann...

 

Im Jahr 1963 erwarb unsere Familie die Holsteiner Stute Optik v. Fanatiker. Während der großen Jahrhundertflut im Februar 1962 setzte man die Stute damals ein, um die Landwirte in der Wilster Marsch bei der Viehrettung aus den überfluteten Ländereien zu unterstützen. Der Hintergrund war, dass Maschinen in der damaligen Zeit in den schwierigen Bodenverhältnissen nicht halfen. Einzig logische Folgerung war der Zugriff auf den vorhandenen Pferdebestand. Die große körperliche Anstrengung hinterließ bei den Pferden deutliche Spuren, sodass bei etlichen Tieren eine Unbrauchbarkeit als Reit- und Arbeitspferd folgte.

 

Die besondere Härte und Leistungsbereitschaft der Stute Optik überzeugten so sehr, dass mein Großvater Klaus Thiedemann beschloss, sie zu kaufen und mit ihr zu züchten. Pferde gehörten ohnehin schon immer zur Familie.  

Insgesamt brachte Optik in den nachfolgenden Jahren sieben gesunde Fohlen auf unserem Hof zur Welt. Aus der Anpaarung mit dem Hengst Roman v. Ramzes AA gingen Corana (geb. 1966) und ihre Vollschwester, die Staatsprämienstute Maya (geb. 1975), hervor. Mit diesen zwei Stuten wurde der Grundstein für den Stamm 2543 gelegt. Zu dieser Zeit war unser Stutenbestand bemessen an dem heutigen deutlich kleiner. Während wir damals mit drei bis fünf Stuten aktiv züchteten, hat sich unsere Basis heute auf die doppelte Anzahl vergrößert.

Unsere Corana lieferte unter anderem mit dem Hengst Marengo v. Marlon xx die Stute Hedie (geb. 1971). Sie wurde Linienbegründerin für nachfolgende Generationen, aus der zahlreiche erfolgreiche Sportpferde und gekörte Hengste hervor gingen. Besonders zu erwähnen sind hier die Hengste Acapulco Gold, Lux Z, Coriando sowie Acodetto I und sein Vollbruder Acodetto II. Die beiden letzteren genannten Hengste gingen aus unserer Stute Louvre v. Contender nach dem Verkauf an die Familie Oldekop in Ostholstein hervor.

Hedie brachte weiterhin aus der Anpaarung mit Lord v. Ladykiller xx den Hengst Lavallo (geb. 1979). Der auffällige Schimmelhegst wurde ebenfalls auf unserem Betrieb geboren. Im Jahr 1981 war er der gefeierte Siegerhengst der Holsteiner Körung in Neumünster. Wenige Jahre später wurde er Sieger der Hengstleistungsprüfung seines Jahrgangs und bekam für sein Freispringen die Note 10. Anschließend wurde er erfolgreich in internationalen schweren Springen eingesetzt bevor er in Dänemark als Deckhengst fungierte.

 

Eine weitere auffällige Stute war Lavallo's Vollschwester Gila v. Lord (geb. 1992). Sie ist die Mutter des Wallachs Colombus van de Helle v. Corrado, der bis zum Jahr 2013 international erfolgreich in 1.60 m Springen unter Gregory Wathelet (BEL) eingesetzt wurde.

 

Auch die Stute Uckermark (geb. 1982) v. Othello, welche keine geringere als die Mutter von dem internatioalen Springpferd Loreana (geb. 1990) v. Lord ist, stammt aus der Corana. Erst unter Achaz von Buchwaldt in den Sport gebracht, war Loreana unter anderem Siegerin in den internationalen Großen Preisen von Kiel, Dortmund, Mannheim, Münster und Vigo. Hinzu kommen Erfolge in Weltcupprüfungen in Bordeaux, Verona und Amsterdam mit ihrem späteren Reiter Lars Nieberg. Ein anderes sehr erfolgreiches Sportpferd aus dem Stamm 2543 ist die Stute Roxett (geb. 1987) v. Reichsgraf aus der Hel H (geb. 1971) v. Marengo. Sie gewann unter ihrem Reiter Jörg Naeve und später in den USA unter Hap Hansen diverse schwere internationale Springen.

Die zweite Linienbegründerin des Stamms 2543 war die Staatsprämienstute Maya v. Roman. Ihr einziges Fohlen, die Staatsprämienstute Svettana (geb. 1980) v. Lord, brachte in Anpaarung mit dem Jahrhundertvererber Capitol I die Staatsprämienstute Arina (geb. 1986). Die typvolle Braune ist Mutter dreier in Holstein gekörter Hengste: Lasino (geb. 1991) v. Landgraf sowie die Vollbrüder Limoncello I (geb. 2000) und Limoncello II (geb. 2001) v. Lorentin. 

Lasino wurde im Jahr 1993 in Neumünster gekört. Anschließend folgte der Einsatz im Sport, anfangs mit Bo Kristoffersen, später mit Jörg Kreutzmann, der mit ihm in Dortmund, Neumünster und Aarhus internationale Erfolge bis 1.60m erringen konnte. Lasino stand bis vor wenigen beim Holsteiner Verband in Elmshorn im aktiven Deckeinsatz. Im Jahr 2013 wurden zwei seiner Söhne gekört: Lamaze und Larion.

Noch heute wirkt eine Tochter der Arina und zwar Utopia (geb. 2000), eine Staatsprämienstute, abstammend von Rolf-Göran Bengtsson's Erfolgshengst Casall, auf unserem Betrieb. Sie brachte im Jahr 2016 mit Uriko den Siegerhengst der Holsteiner Körung: Unlimited.

Eine weitere sehr erfolgreiche Stute aus dem Stamm 2543 ist Goya II (geb. 1992) v. Alcratraz. Diese brachte im Jahr 1998 mit dem Hengst Baldini I den gekörten Hengst Boritas. Der typstarke dunkelbraune überzeugte bei seiner Körung im Jahr 2000 in Neumünster und bezog anschließend eine Box beim Holsteiner Verband in Elmshorn. Unter dem damaligen Chefbereiter des Holsteiner Verbandes, Lars Bak Andersen, qualifizierte er sich für das Bundeschampionat in Warendorf und nahm im Jahr 2005 an der Weltmeisterschaft für junge Springpferde in Lanaken teil. Nachdem das Paar internationale Erfolge in Springprüfungen bis zur Kl. S*** feierte, wurde der Hengst in die USA verkauft. Heute steht Boritas auf der Rancho Corazon in New Mexico im aktiven Deckeinsatz.